Forum 2017-04-10T16:14:40+00:00

New to the area, new to the game  

RSS

Par
 Par
06/11/2017 11:39 pm  

Hi!

I’m new to the hobby, was wondering if anyone could help me get started with some quick games of 40k to get a better grasp of the game? I know the lore, been learning about it for the last few years actually - I even painted up a squad of BA’s a couple of years ago, we did that for physical rehabilitation through the VA, but I never actually started playing with the other guys...

Now that my physical condition have taken yet another dive and I can no longer do the things I used to do for fun etc, figured a new hobby was in order...new 8th edition rules AND a new Tyranid Codex? I’ve always been partial to the bugs, I jumped on it and noticed after about 2 minutes of “Google-Fu” that you guys are just right up the road 👍🏻

Anyone feeling up to bringing their armies, letting me get familiarized with the rules etc?

ReplyQuote
Par
 Par
07/11/2017 8:44 pm  

Also worth mentioning;

I will be starting to collect/base/paint what models I need/want ASAP after the Codex drops on Friday, HOWEVER, due to neurological damage sustained in the sandbox - using a brush is not really possible for me and I’ve little to no experience with airbrushing so...

Anyone feeling up to helping me with different Tyranid army lists, assembly and building, drilling and magnetizing, airbrushing all that jazz...feel free to hit me up via phone and/or email if this is something you wouldn’t mind helping me out with?

I live less than 2 miles away from the store, about 10-12 minutes out so let me know...I can use all the help and advice you are willing to offer 😊

nilsbrohage@icloud.com

(325) 430-4478

Edited: 2 weeks  ago

ReplyQuote
Darthdaddy
Trusted Member
09/11/2017 6:23 am